2nd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at PICS, Kandy


Match drawn Sri Lanka A 1st innings R B 4s 6s SR MDUS Jayasundera lbw b Zia-ul-Haq 42 119 6 1 35.29 DM de Silva c Zafar Gohar b Imad Wasim 96 207 11 0 46.37 MS Warnapura lbw b Zafar Gohar 7 35 1 0 20.00 KDK Vithanage lbw b Mir Hamza 96 154 12 1 62.33 SMA Priyanjan* run out (Usman Salahuddin/†Adnan Akmal) 5 6 0 0 83.33 MDKJ Perera† b Mir Hamza 23 28 5 0 82.14 DAS Gunaratne c Khurram Manzoor b Imad Wasim 31 65 6 0 47.69 PHT Kaushal lbw b Imad Wasim 9 29 2 0 31.03 PLS Gamage c †Adnan Akmal b Zafar Gohar 0 20 0 0 0.00 PVD Chameera not… Read More →

Sri Lanka and West Indies lock horns in ICC Women’s Championship

Chamari and Vanessa

Sri Lanka and West Indies will aim to boost their standings when they go head to head in round three of the ICC Women’s Championship, which starts in Colombo on Wednesday. The series includes four ODIs but only the final three matches scheduled for 15, 18 and 20 May will count towards the eight-team ICC Women’s Championship. The top four sides from this tournament will qualify automatically for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, while the bottom four sides will play in the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier. Squads Sri Lanka (from): Chamari Athapaththu (captain), Chathurani Gunewardena, Ama Kanchana, Sugandhika Kumari, Eshani Lokusuriya, Lasanthi Madushani, Dilani Manodara (wk) , Hasini Perera, Chamari Polgampola, Udeshika Prabodhini, Inoka Ranaweera, Maduri Samuddika, H.A.S.D. Siriwardene, Prasadini Weerakkody (wk)… Read More →

Chamari Atapattu injured

Chamari Atapattu

Media Release Sri Lanka National Women’s Captain Chamari Atapattu injured her right 4th and 5th fingers while doing a gym session. She has been given a total of 16 stitches on both fingers. She will be out of the 1st & 2nd ODI to be played against the visiting West Indies National Women’s Team. Yashoda Mendis has been included into the Squad as the cover for Chamari by the Selectors of National Women’s Team.

Two outstanding school boy cricketers to play in the premier league of Middlesex county championship

CEO Ashley De Silva & Head of Cricket Operations Carlton Bernadus handing over the sponsorship documents

Under the overseas player program two outstanding school boy cricketers Chamika Karunaratne of Royal College and Lasith Lakshan of St. Thomas College, Matara have been selected to play in the UK County Championship. Out of seven cricketers these two were selected by the SLC UK Committee. The SLC UK committee will be responsible for the well being of the cricketers and undertakes all expenses related to them during their stay in UK. Some of the past cricketers who have been benefited from this scholarship scheme are Angelo Mathews, Dhammika Prasad, Farveez Maharoof, Kosala Kulasekara and Upul Tharanga. For young potential national cricketers to have this opportunity to play a season of cricket in England is a dream come true and… Read More →

1st unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Colombo


Match drawn Pakistan A 1st innings R B 4s 6s SR Khurram Manzoor lbw b Kaushal 82 128 9 0 64.06 Umar Siddiq c †Perera b Fernando 6 20 1 0 30.00 Umar Amin c Priyanjan b Kaushal 99 202 7 0 49.00 Ali Asad lbw b de Silva 21 56 1 0 37.50 Fawad Alam* c †Perera b Kaushal 72 147 11 0 48.97 Ali Waqas c Gunaratne b de Silva 0 12 0 0 0.00 Adnan Akmal† c Kaushal b Gamage 15 27 2 0 55.55 Shehzad Azam not out 47 123 7 0 38.21 Shahzaib Ahmed lbw b Kaushal 1 21 0 0 4.76 Zia-ul-Haq st †Perera b Kaushal 22 38 5 0 57.89 Mir Hamza b… Read More →

ICC World Twenty20 champions Sri Lanka maintains top spot in T20I table


ICC World Twenty20 winner Sri Lanka maintains top spot in T20I table World Cup winner Australia has doubled its lead over second-ranked India on the Reliance ICC ODI Team Rankings from six to 12 points following the annual update while the West Indies, Bangladesh and Pakistan are now locked in a tight struggle for the remaining two slots in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 whose cut-off date is 30 September 2015. The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be played from 1 to 19 June in England and Wales, and the host country (England), plus the next seven highest-ranked ODI sides will participate in the event. The annual update is carried out to ensure the table continues to reflect results from the last three years. As… Read More →

West Indies Women’s tour of Sri Lanka 2015 – SL ODI Squad

Sri Lanka Women's Team

Media Release At a Selection Committee of the National Women’s Selectors held on 30th April 2015, the following players were selected for the above tour. 1     Chamari Attapattu (Captain) 2     Prasadini Weerakkody 3     Nipuni Hansika 4     Sanduni Abeywickrema 5     Dilani Manodara 6     Sashikala Siriwardene 7     Eshani Lokusuriya (Vice Captain) 8     Sripali Weerakkody 9     Ama Kanchana 10    Inoka Ranaweera 11    Suganthika Kumari 12    Lasanthi Madushani 13    Chathurani Gunewardene 14    Maduri Samuddhika   Standby: 1     Yasoda Mendis 2     Oshadi Ranasinghe 3     Udeshika Prabodini 4     Achini Kulasooriya 5     Hasini Perera 6     Chamari Pologampola 7     Nilakshi Silva This has been approved by the Hon. Minister of Sports.    DATE MATCH Venue Times 13th May ODI 1 -Match SSC 09.50am 15th May ODI 2- IWC… Read More →

2nd unofficial ODI: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Hambantota


Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first at MRICS. Sri Lanka A won by 7 runs (D/L method) and lead the 3 match series 2-0. Sri Lanka A – 265/9 ( 50 overs) Kusal Janith Perera  110, Dhanushka Gunatillake  33: Tabish Khan 3/55, Zia ul Haq 3/66 v Pakistan A – 213/7 (40 ovs) – Khurram Manzoor 69, Fawad Alam 65, Tharindu Kaushal 3/44, Shehan Jayasuriya 2/31, D Chameera 2/36

1st unofficial ODI: Sri Lanka A v Pakistan A at Matara


A ton from Kusal Perera and a half-century from Ashan Priyanjan guided Sri Lanka A to an eight-wicket win over Pakistan A in the first unofficial ODI at Uyanwatte Stadium on Sunday. Pakistan A 203 (Fawad Alam 58, D Chameera 3/34, T Kaushal 2/35) v Sri Lanka A 204/2 (Kusal Perera 114*, Ashan Priyanjan 57*, Zia-ul-Haq 1-36, Mir Hamza 1-55) Sri Lanka A won by 8 wickets and take 1-0 lead in 3 match series.