SLPL postponed to next year

SLC & the SLPL Committee regret to inform the public and the Media, that the much looked forward to first edition of the SLPL which was to be held in 2011, will not be held.

Media Release – IPL

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that considering the representations made by BCCI and previous assurances given by the then Minister of Sports for the continuing participation of Sri Lankan players in the IPL, and the cordial relationship that exists between SLC and BCCI, it has been decided that players involved in IPL 2011, would now be permitted to arrive in England to play in the four day warm-up game against England Lions commencing on 19th May 2011.