Dharmasena to officiate in the U19 World Cup

The ICC has announced the match officials for the upcoming ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2010, to be held from 15 to 30 January in New Zealand. Jeff Crowe, Javagal Srinath and Brian Aldridge will be the match referees for the tournament, while the on-field umpires will be drawn from the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires, and the ICC Associate and Affiliate International Umpires’ Panel. International panel umpires include Gary Baxter, Owen Chirombe, Kumar Dharmasena, Nadeem Ghouri, Brian Jerling, Richard Kettleborough, Norman Malcolm, Bruce Oxenford, Nadir Shah and Shavir Tarapore. Six umpires have been appointed from the Associate and Affiliate panel, including Niels Bagh, Paul Baldwin, Shahul Hameed, Bhudi Pradan, Sarika Prasad and Ian Ramage. “The panel for this… Read More →

Press briefing with Captain, Coach and Selectors

National captain, coach and selectors will be in attendance at 5 p.m. today to answer media queries on the recently concluded tour of India and the forthcoming tour of Bangladesh. We humbly request all Editors, reporters and cameraman to be present at our conference room at SLC headquarters by 5 .00 P.M, we will commence proceedings as per the scheduled time. Date :       30th December 2009 Venue :     Conference room, SLC headquarters Time :         5.00 P.M