Sri Lanka National Squad for Asia Cup 2012

The following squad has been approved by the Hon. Minister of Sports, for the Asia Cup 2012 in Bangladesh. Mahela Jayawardena (Captain) T M Dilshan Upul Tharanga Kumar Sangakkara Dinesh Chandimal Angelo Mathews (Vice Captain) Lahiru Thirimanne Thisara Perera Farveez Maharoof Sachithra Senanayake Nuwan Kulasekera Lasith Malinga Sekuge Prasanna Suranga Lakmal

Our strategy worked – Rajapaksa

I hope to do my best if I’m called for the National side. There are pretty good batsmen in the National side now but by being able to mix with them for top international matches I will gain vital experience.”