Dilshan to play today

Dashing Sri Lankan opener Thilekeratne Dilshan will be taking part in the ODI encounter today to be played against India at Mirpur.

Tharanga and Jayawardena tons bury Bangladesh

Upul Tharanga and Mahela Jayewardene opened the batting for Sri Lanka. The run carnage against a hapless Bangladesh bowling attack dew or no dew was a delight. It was raining boundaries, as both batsmen toyed with the hosts bowling. The run feast was so exquisite; anyone watching would have seen a full range of strokes in one package.

Welagedara & Lakmal likely to be rested

Sri Lanka plagued with injuries, have decided to throw caution to the wind by resting Welegedera and Lakmal for today’s game. It is pertinent that the two fast bowlers take a breather and be fit for the remainder of the series

India romp home

India started proceedings with a shocker. It all looked so normal with Shewag getting bat to ball with great velocity.

Pushpakumara to return home

Off spinning allrounder Muthumudalige Pushpakumara will return home tomorrow along with middle order batsman Chamara Silva following an injury he sustained during the ODI encounter with India yesterday.

Samaraweera ton guides Lanka home

No prizes on offer as to what the captain would decide if he wins the toss at Shere Bangla stadium. Sangakkara lucky with his call today and had no hesitation in inviting India to take first lease of the pitch.

Udawatte to leave for Bangladesh

Left handed opener, Mahela Udawatte will be joining Mahela Jayawardena and Dinesh Chandimal as reinforcements to the injury hit Sri Lankan squad taking part in the IDEA cup triangular in Bangladesh.

Thushara, Perera & Thirimanne to play today

The tour selectors have replaced Lahiru Thirimanna for injured TM Dilshan, and have kept faith in young prodigy Thissara Perera as the replacement for Chamara Silva, Nuwan Kulasekera has been given a rest and left arm fast bowler Thilan Thushara will get an opportunity

Jayawardena to be sent as replacement

Sri Lanka’s star batsman Mahela Jayawardena and 20 year old right handed batsman Dinesh Chandimal are set to be sent to Bangladesh for the IDEA cup triangular tournament as cover for injured Tillekeratne Dilshan and Chamara Silva.

Dilshan and Silva to miss todays game

Sri Lanka in the past two months have been plagued with injuries to senior players, which started revolving around while on tour to India. The latest casualties will hurt the side badly as TM Dilshan; Sri Lanka’s prolific run scorer is nursing a groin injury that will keep him out from the playing field for some time.