ICC World Twenty20 tickets in great demand

Thousands of Sri Lanka cricket fans snapped up sought-after tickets for the ICC World Twenty20 2012 when box offices, MoneyGram outlets and online booking sites opened at 9am Colombo time today.

Sangakkara, Dilshan and Chandimal aim for further improvements in Asia Cup

Sangakkara has jumped five places to fourth position after finishing as the fourth leading run-getter with 420 runs, Dilshan has moved up four places to 10th place after ending as the leading scorer with 513 runs, while Chandimal has broken into the top 20 for the first time and lies in 18th spot after scoring 419 runs, success that saw him rise 18 places.

Sri Lanka National Squad for Asia Cup 2012

The following squad has been approved by the Hon. Minister of Sports, for the Asia Cup 2012 in Bangladesh. Mahela Jayawardena (Captain) T M Dilshan Upul Tharanga Kumar Sangakkara Dinesh Chandimal Angelo Mathews (Vice Captain) Lahiru Thirimanne Thisara Perera Farveez Maharoof Sachithra Senanayake Nuwan Kulasekera Lasith Malinga Sekuge Prasanna Suranga Lakmal