Under 17 Inter Provincial Tournament-2011

To be Commenced from  28th September  to  11th of October 2011 No Group A Group B 01 Western Province North outer 6.Western Province south outer 02 Western Province North 7.Uva  Province 03 North Province 8.Central Province 04 Eastern Province 9.North Central Province 05 Southern Province 10.Western Province South Group A Date Match Venue 28/09 WP North /Outer   Vs     Southern  Province Ananda Grounds 28/09 North Province       Vs      Eastern Province Rangiri Dambulla 29/09 WP North /Outer  Vs      North Province Ananda Grounds 29/09 Eastern Province     Vs     Southern Province Moors Grounds 30/09 North  Province     Vs      Southern Province Ananda Grounds 01/10 Eastern Province   Vs     WP North outer Ananda Grounds 02/10 North  Province     Vs    WP North Moors Grounds 03/10 Eastern  Province       Vs     WP North Colts  Grounds… Read More →

England to start ICC World Twenty20 title defence against qualifier in Colombo

ICC Media Release The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the match schedule and unveiled the event logo of the ICC World Twenty20 2012, which will be staged in Sri Lanka from 18 September to 7 October. Reigning champion England will start its title defence at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo exactly one year from today, on 21 September, against one of the two qualifiers for the tournament. Stuart Broad’s side will complete its opening group commitments two days later against 2007 champion India at the same venue. Australia, chasing the one global trophy to have eluded them, will go head-to-head with the other qualifier in Colombo on 19 September, part of a double-header that also features India and… Read More →

Ruhuna Squad for Nokia Champions League T20 2011

Ruhuna Squad: 1. Mahela Udawatte 2. Dinesh Chandimal 3. Sanath Jayasuriya 4. Janaka Gunaratne 5. Milinda Siriwardena 6. Amal Athulathmudali 7. Chinthaka Perera 8. Shalika Karunanayake 9. T.M Sampath 10. Asanka Alankara de Silva 11. M.S.Kamileen 12. Omesh Wijesiriwardana 13. Yasoda Lanka 14. Kusal Janitha Perrera 15. Arosh Janoda 16. Lasantha Jayakody Officials R.Jayantha de Silva                    – Manager Janaka Edirisinghe                      – Physiotherapist Thanuja Niroshan                        – Computer Analyst Manoj Abeywickrama                 – Fielding Coach Darshana Weerasinghe               – Trainer Sumitrhra Warnakulasuriya      – Coach Chaminda Mendis                        – Selector

Kumar Sangakkara claims the LG People’s Choice Award

ICC Media Release Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara has become the second-ever recipient of the LG People’s Choice Award at the LG ICC Awards in London. Sangakkara was voted to the award by the general public and beat off strong competition for the award from South Africa’s Hashim Amla, England’s Jonathan Trott, West Indies’ Chris Gayle and India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The award, which was introduced last year at the LG ICC Awards in Bengaluru, was chosen by cricket fans around the world who, over the course of four weeks had the opportunity to vote for their favourite player. Sangakkara was unable to collect the award in person due to current playing commitments in the Sri Lanka Test series against… Read More →