Sri Lanka women warm in style for WWCQ 2011

Sri Lanka women’s team prepared for the upcoming ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2011 with yet another comprehensive win over hosts Bangladesh on Friday. At the Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan Ground, Savar, Bangladesh batted first and was restricted to 129-8 in its 50 overs. Sri Lanka chased down the target in 28.1 overs and ended at 133-1.

Ajmal takes five as Pakistan crush Sri Lanka

The 34-year-old finished with 5-68 – his fourth five wicket haul in a Test – to help restrict Sri Lanka to 257 in their second innings before Pakistan went about reaching their modest 94-run target to seal victory with a day to spare.

U20 Development Squad for Qatar National Team tour of Sri Lanka

U20 Development squad team to play against Qatar National Cricket Team on 11th and 18th October 2011 at FTZ Ground Katunayake. The following names have been approved for the above tour, 1) Ramith Rambukwella [Captain] 2) Shehan Jayasuriya 3) Dhananjaya de Silva 4) Hiran Wickramasekera 5) Yasoda Lanka 6) Oshada Fernando 7) Manoj Sarathchandra 8) Lahiru Jayaratne 9) Akila Jayasundera 10) Supun Madushanka 11) Koshan Dhanushka 12) Umesh Mayurakantha 13) Chathuranga Kumara 14) Maduka Liyanapathirana 15) Ishan Rangana Manager: Mr. Niroshan Bandaratillake Coach: Mr. J.C. Gamage The Under 20 Squad was selected by the National Age Group Selectors, SLC 1.     Sunil Wikramanayake  – Chairman  – Area to be covered:  Central Province – Kandy, Kegalle, Nuweraliya & Uva Province 2.     Duminda … Read More →

ICC warns SLC over poor pitch in Galle

ICC Media Release The International Cricket Council (ICC) has given Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) an official warning for preparing a poor quality pitch for the first Test between Sri Lanka and Australia which was played in Galle from 31 August to 4 September. It has also directed that ICC’s pitch consultant Andy Atkinson will carry out an inspection of the square and make recommendations on any corrective action that may be required. SLC, in turn, is to submit a report to the ICC confirming that the corrective actions, as advised by Mr Atkinson, had been carried out prior to the staging of the next international match at the venue. The inspection by Mr Atkinson will be carried out at the… Read More →

Under 17 Inter Provincial Tournament-2011

To be Commenced from  28th September  to  11th of October 2011 No Group A Group B 01 Western Province North outer 6.Western Province south outer 02 Western Province North 7.Uva  Province 03 North Province 8.Central Province 04 Eastern Province 9.North Central Province 05 Southern Province 10.Western Province South Group A Date Match Venue 28/09 WP North /Outer   Vs     Southern  Province Ananda Grounds 28/09 North Province       Vs      Eastern Province Rangiri Dambulla 29/09 WP North /Outer  Vs      North Province Ananda Grounds 29/09 Eastern Province     Vs     Southern Province Moors Grounds 30/09 North  Province     Vs      Southern Province Ananda Grounds 01/10 Eastern Province   Vs     WP North outer Ananda Grounds 02/10 North  Province     Vs    WP North Moors Grounds 03/10 Eastern  Province       Vs     WP North Colts  Grounds… Read More →