Sri Lanka name ODI and T20 squad for NZ Series


Squad for the First Three (3) One Day Games 1.      Mahela Jayawardena (Captain) 2.      Angelo Mathews (V.C) 3.      T.M Dilshan 4.      Kumar Sangakkara 5.      Dinesh Chandimal 6.      Lahiru Thirimanne 7.      Jeevan Mendis 8.      Thisara Perera 9.      Nuwan Kulasekara 10.  Lasith Malinga 11.  Shaminda Eranga 12.  Rangana Herath 13.  Upul Tharanga 14. Akila Dhananjaya 15. P.D Kaushal T20 TEAM for the SL vs Nz 1st T20 Game 1.      Angelo Mathews (Captain) 2.      Nuwan Kulasekara (V.Capt NZ tour) 3.      Dilshan Munaweera 4.      T.M Dilshan 5.      Kumar Sangakkara 6.      Dinesh Chandimal 7.      Jeevan Mendis 8.      Lahiru Thirimanne 9.      Thisara Perera 10.  Shaminda Eranga 11.  Akila Dhananjaya 12.  Sachithra Senanayake 13.  Upul Tharanga *Mahela and Malinga were rested for the T20 game. *Ajantha Mendis was not considered due to injury for both tournaments.  

Angelo Mathews Named as T20 Captain


At a Selection Committee meeting held, the following decisions were made by the National Selectors with regard to SL vs NZ Series and year ahead with regard to T20 Captain.The same has been approved by the minister. * Anjelo Mathews to be the National Captain for T20 up to 31st October 2013 and Lasith Malinga as Vice Captain for the same period.                      T20 TEAM for the SL vs Nz OnlyT20  1.      Angelo Mathews (Captain)                        2.      Nuwan Kulasekara (V.Capt NZ tour)             3.      Dilshan Munaweera                                        4.      T.M Dilshan                                                   5.      Kumar Sangakkara                                       6.      Dinesh Chandimal                                          7.      Jeevan Mendis                                               8.      Lahiru Thirimanne                                         9.      Thisara Perera                                               10.  Shaminda Eranga                                              11.  Akila Dhananjaya                                          12.  Sachithra Senanayake                                     13.  Upul Tharanga                       … Read More →

Tickets for New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka go on sale


New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka 2012 Sri Lanka Cricket is proud to announce to the fans of Sri Lanka Cricket that the tour of New Zealand to Sri Lanka will start on the 30th of October 2012 in Pallekelle Kandy with the T20 match starting at 7 pm. Given below are the ticket selling points in Kandy. Pallekelle Ticket Selling Points. Abans – City Centre Pallakelle International Cricket Stadium Ticket Prices Pallakelle for T/20 &  1st ODI. Grand Stand Top Level  Rs. 300/= Block ‘A’ & ‘B’ Lower    Rs. 150/= Standing Public              Rs.  20/= For Online Tickets click here