Sri Lanka Test Squad for the New Zealand Tour

Sri Lanka Test Squad_DSC_2099

Media Release 30th October, 2018 Sri Lanka’s 17 member test squad for the upcoming New Zealand Tour is given below. The Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government and Sports Honorable Faiszer Musthapa ratified the squad. Sri Lanka will leave for New Zealand on the 04th December, 2018 and will play two test matches, before commencing the limited overs version of the tour. SQUAD Dinesh Chandimal – Captain Dimuth Karunaratne – Vice Captain Kusal Mendis Dhananjaya De Silva Angelo Mathews Roshen Silva Niroshan Dickwella Danushka Gunathilaka Lahiru Thirimanne Sadeera Samarawickrama Dilruwan Perera Lakshan Sandakan Suranga Lakmal Nuwan Pradeep Kasun Rajitha Lahiru Kumara Dushmantha Chameera

Sri Lanka tour of New Zealand 2018 – Tour Itinerary

Sri Lanka will depart for New Zealand on the 04th December, 2018 to take part in 02 Test Matches, 03 ODIs and one off T20I. Tour Schedule Date Activity Venue Saturday, 8 December 2018 Warm Up Match  McLean Park, Napier Sunday, 9 December 2018 Monday, 10 December 2018 Saturday, 15 December 2018 1st Test vs New Zealand Basin Reserve, Wellington Sunday, 16 December 2018 Monday, 17 December 2018 Tuesday, 18 December 2018 Wednesday, 19 December 2018 Wednesday, 26 December 2018 2nd Test vs New Zealand Hagley Oval, Christchurch Thursday, 27 December 2018 Friday, 28 December 2018 Saturday, 29 December 2018 Sunday, 30 December 2018 Thursday, 3 January 2019           1st ODI vs New Zealand Bay Oval, Mt. Maunganui D/N Saturday, 5 January… Read More →