Women’s Inter Provincial T20 Tournament – Squads

NORTH CENTRAL PROVINCE WESTERN PROVINCE Chamari Athapaththu (Capt) Chamani Senevirathne (V-Capt) Prasadini Weerakody -(Wk) Chandima Gunarathne (L/O) Dushanthi Dedunu (R/O) Priyani Adikari (Bat /Ro) Ama Kanchana  (Rmf) Poojani Prasadika (R/L) Saduni Abeyawickrema Nelum Lasanthika / Bat Janani Kaushalya  -(Bat/Ro) Chamika Bandara Mihiri Madushani Nadeesha Dilrukshi-Rmf Sayani Seneratne (R/O) Chethana Madushani Dharshani Wickramanayake (Rmf)   Officials Coach: Ajith Ekanayake Manager-Janakanthi Mala   Oshadi Ranasinghe (Capt) Sandamali Dolawatta (V-Capt) Dedunu De Silva Shashikala Siriwardena (R/O) Roshini Perera (Wk) Nipuni Hansika  – Bat Shereena Ravikumar (L/O) Dinesha Jayasinghe (R/L)(Af) Sudeepa Athukorala (Lmf) Nilakshi Silva (Rmf) Lorrian Mosses (Bat) Rmf Harshani Maduwanthi NJ Ida Kaumadi Desilva -Rmf Chathuri  Weerakkody (Rmf) M . Nroshangani Krishanthi Sandamali ( Wk)   Officials Coach: Rohitha Perera Manager-Randika SOUTHERN PROVINCE… Read More →

Womens Inter Provincial T20 Match Schedule

TEAMS North Central Province Western Province Southern Province Central Province Combined Province DATE MATCH VENUE Time 22-Apr North Central Province Central Province Colts 09.30am Western Province Combined Provinces 1.45pm 23-Apr North Cental Province Southern Province Moors 09.30am Central Province Western Province 1.45pm 25-Apr North Cental Province Combined Provinces NCC 09.30am Central Province Southern Province 1.45pm 26-Apr Western Province North Cental Province NCC 09.30am Southern Province Combined Provinces 1.45pm 29-Apr Western Province Southern Province NCC 09.30am Combined Provinces  Cental Province 1.45pm 30-Apr SEMI FINAL  – Group 1 v 4 Moors 09.30am SEMI FINAL -Group 2 v 3 1.45pm 02-May  FINAL NCC 1.30pm  

Women’s T20 Squad against West Indies

The Selection Committee has pick the squad for T20 series at a meeting held on 27th Feb 2013. The T20s will be played at the R Premadasa Stadium on March 1, 3, 5, 7 and 8. SL Women’s Squad: Shashikala Siriwardane (Capt) Eshani Lokusooriya (V.Capt) Chamari Athapaththu Lasanthi Madushani Dilani Manodara Oshadi Ranasinghe Chamani Seneviratne Sripali Weerakkody Udeshika Prabodini Prasadini Weerakkody Deepika Rasangika Inoka Ranaweera Ama Kanchana Rangika Fernando T20 Series Schedule: Friday, March 1:1st T20 at R Premadasa – 10 am Sunday, March 3: 2nd T20 at R Premadasa – 10 am Tuesday, March 5: 3rd T20 at R Premadasa – 10 am Thursday, March 7: 4th T20 at R Premadasa – 10 am Friday, March 8: 5th T20 at R Premadasa – 10 am

West Indies tour of Sri Lanka – Squad for the first two ODI’S


The following have been selected by the ladies national selectors for the West Indies Women’s tour of Sri Lanka tournament and have been approved by the minister. Women’s Squad for the first two ODI’S  1.      Shashikala Siriwardane (Capt) 2.      Eshani Lokusooriya (V.Capt) 3.      Chamari Athapaththu 4.      Chamari Polgampola 5.      Dilani Manodara 6.      Sandamali Dolawatta 7.      Chamani Seneviratne 8.      Sripali Weerakkody 9.      Udeshika Prabodini 10.    Prasadini Weerakkody 11.    Deepika Rasangika 12.    Inoka Ranaweera 13.    Nipuni Hansika 14.    Rangika Fernando Stand By: 15.  Chandima Gunaratne 16.  Nilakshi  De silva 17.  Oshadi Ranasinghe 18.  Ama Kanchan 19 Maduri Sammudrika  

West Indies Women’s tour of Sri Lanka 2013 – 20th Feb -09th March 2013

Match and Practice Schedule Date Team Practice Venue Side Wkt Time 20th Feb 2013 WI Team Arrival on EK 348  at 13.30pm & Travel Directly to Dambulla 20th Feb 2013 Sri Lanka Travel to Dambulla 8.30am 20th Feb 2013 Press-conference TBC 21st Feb 2013 Sri Lanka RDICS Center wicket 9.00am – 12.00 West Indies RDICS Center wicket 2.00pm – 5.00 21st Feb 2013  Match Officials Meeting Hotel 6.30pm 22nd Feb 2013 1st ODI @ RDICS – 09.30am 23rd Feb 2013 Sri Lanka RDICS 2 Side wickets 9.00am – 12.00 West Indies RDICS 2 Side wickets 2.00pm – 5.00 24th Feb 2013 2nd ODI @ RDICS -09.30am 25th Feb 2013 Sri Lanka RDICS 2 Side wickets 9.00am – 12.00 West Indies… Read More →

Eshani Kaushalya picked for Women’s World Cup team of the tournament

Eshani Kaushalya

ICC MEDIA RELEASE ICC names ICC Women’s World Cup India 2013 Team of the Tournament. Team a mixture of top five in the tournament, led by Player of the Tournament, Suzie Bates Finalists Australia and West Indies contribute a total of six players to the ICC Women’s World Cup India 2013 team of the tournament, which was announced today in Mumbai, with Player of the Tournament, New Zealand’s Suzie Bates named as captain. Chosen by a select group of experts* the team was aimed at being suited for India conditions on the basis of performances in the tournament only. Statistics were used but were not the sole basis for selections. The side features not only players from Australia and West… Read More →

Siriwardena stars as Sri Lanka outplays South Africa


Shashikala Siriwardena starred with both bat and ball as Sri Lanka turned the tables on South Africa with an emphatic 88-run victory in a fifth-place play-off clash in the ICC Women’s World Cup 2013 at the Barabati Stadium on Friday (February 15). The victory was set up by Chamari Athapaththu and Eshani Kaushalya, who led Sri Lanka’s much-improved batting performance to help post a score of 244 for seven in 50 overs after opting to bat. In reply South Africa’s inconsistent batting line-up folded for just 156 in 40.1 overs with none of the top four batters going past 20. At 49 for four in the 17th over, the match was as good as over, but Shandre Fritz (54) and… Read More →

South Africa makes short work of Sri Lanka

Solaris Images

Dane van Niekerk’s all-round performance helped South Africa trounce Sri Lanka by 110 runs to register its first win in its final game of the Super Six stage of the 2013 ICC Women’s World Cup at the Barabati Stadium on Wednesday (February 13). A combination of poor shot selection and temperament saw Sri Lanka make a mess of its chase of 228, with only Chamari Athapaththu offering some resistance with an elegant 63. With just one other batter in Sandamali Dolawatte (21), getting to double figures, the chase was as good as over even before Sri Lanka had reached the half way mark. After a listless batting display against England, South Africa raised its game to post a competitive 227… Read More →

Dominant Australia storms into final


With generous help from a sub-par Sri Lankan batting line-up, Australia extended its unbeaten run in the tournament as it registered an emphatic nine-wicket victory in a Super Six encounter to storm into the final of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2013 at the Brabourne Stadium in on Sunday (February 10). Australia’s bowlers continued their dominance, bundling out Sri Lanka for just 131 in 45.2 overs. With the asking rate a little under three runs per over, Australia cruised to victory with 166 balls to spare as Rachael Haynes led the chase with a fluent 71 off 61 balls, comprising nine fours and two sixes. Put in to bat, Sri Lanka struggled right from the start as it took 206… Read More →