Ashan Prianjana to captain SL XI for SAF Games

The Hon. Minster of Sports & Public Recreation has granted approval for the following team to participate in the above mentioned tournament

  1. Ashan Prianjana               (Captain)
  2. Dinesh Chandimal            (  V. Captain)
  3. Dilshan Munaweera
  4. Lahiru Thirimanna
  5. N. Mazahoor
  6. Anjelo Perera
  7. Kaushal Perera
  8. Sachith Pathirana
  9. Thisara Perera
  10. Ishan Jayarathna
  11. Hasitha Ilongakoon
  12. Iresh Udayanga
  13. Vimanga Perera
  14. Navin Kavikara

Stand by

  1. Chaturanga De Silva
  • Ranjan

    malaka pls.note that this is a under 21 team to tour for Saf Games.I think your team is not balancing from everywhere.and also remember this is a 20/20 game.

  • malaka

    this team is not suitable for this competition my idea is following team is better
    01.mahela udawatta,02lahiru thirimanne,03angelo mathews,04chamara kapugedara,05thisara perera,06suraj randiv,07suranga lakmal,08chathura peris,09banuka rajapakse,10angelo perera,11dinesh candimal,12 Sachith Pathirana,13 Ashan Prianjana

  • Poorna

    heyyy guys who misunderstand this squad::::this is only for U-21 players
    .That is why they included 2008 SL-U19 side

  • Chinthaka Kulatunga

    I have seen Ashan bat. He oozes with talent. No centuries yet in First Class matches. Yet he topped the batting in the recent NEW Zealand tour. Coaches must do something with him to make him get centuries.

  • Zafarullah H

    Champ it’s Nisham Mazahir… if u still don’t know, then google it and you will find his info, he was named as the Best Fielder and the most promising upcoming player when the Sri Lanka Academy team toured New Zealand in november. He plays for Ragama, and in the last two games of the season he scored a century against SSC and a half century against CCC. Cheers

  • Champ

    Iresh Udayanga and N. Mazahoor I never seen these two chaps where are they from? playing school cricket?


    Why under 19 capatan . chitura, banuka, not inlueded this tour? but my idea its should be send 01. Chamara kapugedara.02. Lahiri thiramanna. 03. dilshan munaweera. 04, dinesh candimal. 05. mehela udawathha. 06. tissara perara 07. isuru udana. 08. banuka rajapaksha. 09. chitura peries. 10. angolw mathiwes. 11. suranga lakmal. 12. suraj randive. like team for get the some experince.

    all the best