Chandimal included in the T20 World Cup pool

The Hon. Minister of Sports & Public Recreation has granted approval for the following team to be in the pool for ICC World Cup T/20 .

  1. Kumar Sangakkara
  2. T.M. Dilshan
  3. Sanath Jayasuriya
  4. Mahela Jayawardana
  5. Chamara Kapugedara
  6. Anjelo Mathews
  7. Chinthaka Jayasinghe
  8. Thisara Perera
  9. Muttiah  Muralidharan
  10. Ajantha Mendis
  11. Suraj Randiv
  12. Lasith Malinga
  13. Dilhara Fernando
  14. Nuwan Kulasekera
  15. Thilina Thushara
  16. Chanaka Welagedara
  17. Suranga Lakmal
  18. M Mahroof
  19. Isuru Udana
  20. Malinga Bandara
  21. Mahela Udawatta
  22. Lahiru Thirimanna
  23. Dinesh Chandimal
  24. M. Pushpakumara
  25. Kaushal Weeraratne
  26. Kaushal Silva
  27. Chamara Silva
  28. Upul Tharanga
  29. Jeewan Mendis
  30. Nuwan Soyza
  • Karl Letscher

    Excellent stuff! I’m satisfied to see the new structure on your weblog urls.

  • Rizna

    Now, Jeevantha Kulatunga the bowler. 4 Wickets in 25 overs , low E/R of 2.6 , 5 maidens, in yesterday (22/4/2010) Wayamba – Bas. North Inter Prov match.

    All these while Kulatunga had been sidelined in the bowling dept. Muba had no option but to give Kulatunga bowling in this match since he has run out of bowlers because regular bowlers like Wela, Ajantha are out at T20 WC. Decision to giving some overs for a player to bowl is in the captains hands. While Muba as the captain was bowling more overs than any player in all the matches putting the teams winning the matches at risk even when the regular bowlers are present in numbers, Kulatunga despite his good bowling abilities, was never considered for a fair bowling opportunity. One eg, is in 2009 Prov, T20 final, when the opening pair was hammering the regular bowlers , Kulatunga was given one over and he broke the partnership taking a catch from his own bowling and if the couple of catches were not dropped he would have gotten more wickets, but he was not given to bowl there after.
    However much you try to supress the talents, the real talent surfaces. You cannot go against the nature.
    Kulatunga is an undisputed alrounder.

  • sanjaya

    this is my 20/20 team for 2010.
    1 dilshan
    2 jeewantha
    3 mahela
    4 sanga
    5 chandimal
    6 anjalow
    7 chintaka
    8 suraj
    9 vaas
    10 zoyza
    11 murali
    12 kapugedera
    13 weerarathne
    14 tisera
    15 mutu pushpakumara

  • Hazan

    Whrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr z player of T20 Jeeeeeeewantha????????Stil Kapu,Tharanga & Sanath……………………

    Wel don Asanka..No1 selector

  • Chanee

    Kulatunga,vass and schitra are get them to the team