SLC Executive Committee Decisions

The first Executive Committee meeting of Sri Lanka Cricket was held this evening presided by President of SLC Mr. Jayantha Dharmadasa.  The major decisions taken were as follows:

  • >> Independent Panel to nominate Umpires to the ICC Panel of Umpires for year 2013/2014. this Panel will include: Mr. K . Mathivanan, Mr. Nuski Mohamed, Mr. Srinath Silva,Mr. A.R.M. Arroz Chairman Umpires Committee, Mr. Ashley De Silva Actg CEO, Mr. Carlton Bernadus Actg. Head of Cricket Operations.
  • >> Premier Umpires Policy to be changed keeping in line with the ICC guidelines & Anti – Corruption Policy.
  • >> To conduct a brainstorming session  representing all stakeholders, Past National Captains, Coaches, and administrators of Clubs, District, Provincial, Premier & National to develop a strategic plan for a competitive domestic cricket structure for a period of 5 years.
  • >> To review the present SLC strategic plan and formulate a 7 year strategic plan along with the budgets.
  • >> Based on a recommendation of the Cricket Committee Mr. Promodya Wickramasinghe & Mr. Hashan Thilakaratne who are full time selectors were entrusted to scout for new talent.
  • >> Under 17 Development Squad to play a 3 match One Day series against the visiting Sports Marketing & Key Accounts Procam International Ltd, India.
  • >> Construct of 04 Center Turf wickets each in the Jaffna – Northern Province & Trincomalee – Eastern Province in order to provide opportunities to develop the up and coming talented cricketers.
  • >> National Team Contracts for Women Cricketers in order to professionalize women’s cricket in Sri Lanka were offered to women cricketers in 4 categories.
  • >> Approved to appoint a Legal Officer from the 1st of June onwards.