Umpires exchange program

Sri Lanka Cricket has agreed on an exchange program with South Africa and Bangladesh. Umpire Deepal Gunawardena left for South Africa on 21st November and returned to Sri Lanka after officiating in two four day First class matches.

South African International umpire Ian Howell will officiate in three premier league matches and leave for South African on 13th December.

Umpires Graiten Liyanage and Morris Dela Zilwa will be leaving to Bangladesh during the first week of January to officiate in their domestic tournament.

Bangladesh umpires Enamu  Haque Moni and Anisur Rahaman will officiate in four premier league matches in Sri Lanka. Mr Enamu Moni is an international panel umpire for Bangladesh.