McCullum, Taylor to miss SL tour

New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum and batsman Ross Taylor will miss the limited-overs tour to Sri Lanka, which starts on November 10, in order to prepare for the home series against West Indies. Luke Ronchi and Ian Butler will join the New Zealand squad in Sri Lanka, while Kane Williamson will captain the team in McCullum’s absence.


New Zealand ODI and Twenty20 squad for Sri Lanka tour:

Kane Williamson – Northern Knights (captain)
Corey Anderson – Northern Knights
Ian Butler – Otago Volts
Anton Devcich – Northern Knights
Grant Elliott – Wellington Firebirds
Tom Latham – Canterbury Wizards
Mitchell McClenaghan – Auckland Aces
Nathan McCullum – Otago Volts
Kyle Mills – Auckland Aces
Adam Milne – Central Stags
Colin Munro – Auckland Aces
James Neesham – Otago Volts
Luke Ronchi – Wellington Firebirds
Hamish Rutherford – Otago Volts

New Zealand tour to Sri Lanka schedule:

1st ODI Sunday 10 November Hambantota
2nd ODI Tuesday 12 November Hambantota
3rd ODI Saturday 16 November Dambulla
1st T20 Tuesday 19 November Kandy
2nd T20 Thursday 21 November Kandy