Advisory Committee to SLC’s Interim Administration

Media Release

12th November, 2018

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce the appointment of an Advisory Committee to SLC’s Interim Administration, which came into effect from 09th November, 2018.

The new committee will assist the Competent Authority, until an election is held to elect officer bearers to SLC.

Appointed under the instructions of Minister of Sports Honorable Faiszer Musthapa, the committee, consist of Mr. Dinal Philips, PC; Mr. Samantha Rajapaksa, Mr. Mohamed Hisham Jamaldeen; Mr. Ranil Pathirana and Mr. Lasantha Wickremasinghe; as members.

The new committee will provide guidelines for the SLC Management to continue its operations unhindered, whilst it will also focus on inculcating “Corporate and Operational Efficiency” to SLC operations, going forward.

In the meantime, the recently appointed Cricket Advisory Committee, Tournament Committee and the Umpires Committee; will co-exist independently and is authorized to take decisions; without interference from any parties on Cricket related matters.

air max 90 essential sale