Annual Contracts for National Players & Test Squad for the Zimbabwe Tour

Further to the consent given by the players yesterday (20th of October), Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that the 17 players who were offered Annual Contracts for the year 2016/17 have signed and accepted the same.

Sri Lanka Cricket also wishes to inform that at a Selection Committee Meeting held on even date, the following players were selected for the Test Matches in Zimbabwe.

1. Angelo Mathews – Captain 2. Kusal Janith Perera 3. Kusal Mendis 4. Kaushal Silva 5. Dimuth Karunaratne 6. Dhananjaya de Silva 7. Niroshan Dickwella 8. Rangana Herath 9. Dilruwan Perera 10. Lakshan Sandakan 11. Kasun Madushanka 12. Lahiru Kumara 13. Lahiru Gamage 14. Suranga Lakmal 15. Asela Gunaratne

Dinesh Chandimal was not selected for the above tour as he has not recovered from the operation to his thumb finger. He sustained this injury to his finger while playing a domestic match on the 19th of September 2016. Chandimal was one of the stand out performers for Sri Lanka during the series against Australia and against England.