Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards – 2013

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that The Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards will be held on the 10th of September 2013.

One of the highlights of the awards will be the Dialog People’s Player of the Year, an award chosen by a popular vote by the general public. You have the chance to pick your player by voting via SMS or web. If via SMS, you can text in from ANY mobile network. All voters need to do is type DPP<space>PLAYERS NAME and send it to 6797.

The player’s names as should be mentioned in the SMS are as follows. Mathews, Mahela, Sangakkara, Dilshan, Malinga, Kulasekara, Rangana, Prasanna, Suraj, Ajantha, Chandimal, Welagedara, Thissara, Suranga, Thirimanne, Shaminda, Dimuth. Jeewan, Kusal, Sachithra, Upul, NuwanP. Voting closes at midnight on the 9th of September 2013.

There is a web voting option as well. Voters will need to log on to www.dialog.lk/dialog-awards and follow instructions. Voters have the opportunity to win VIP passes to the gala awards night ceremony itself as well as exciting prizes from Dialog.