Inter provincial tournament restarts after a brief break

The inter provincial league tournament will resume tomorrow after a brief break due to the Sinhala and Tamil New year.

Basnahira North captained by Thilina Kandamby will play T20 champions Wayamba captained by Jehan Mubarak at Moratuwa, Hirdramani Ruhuna under the leadership of Upul Tharanga will play against MAS Kandurata led by Thilan Samaraweera at the Colombo oval. Play will resume at 10 am on all four days.

We append below the match results with the brief scores of all matches concluded before the short break.

Basnahira North Vs MAS Kandurata at Colombo from 18th to 21st March. Match Drawn

Basnahira North 530 and 209/4; MAS Kandurata 727

Wayamba Vs Basnahira South at Pallekele from 18th to 20th March. Wayamba won by 7 wickets

Basnahira South 120 and 352; Wayamba 249 and 226/3

Basnahira South Vs MAS Kandurata at from 25th to 28th March. Basnahira South won by 5 wickets

MAS Kandurata 179 and 302; Basnahira South 300 and 182/5

Ruhuna Vs Basnahira North at Galle from 25th to 28th March. Basnahira won by an innings and 108 runs.

Basnahira North 538/9d Ruhuna 301 and 128(FO)

Basnahira South Vs Basnahira North at Moratuwa from 3rd to 6th April. Basnahira North won by 8 wickets.

Basnahira South 224 and 259; Basnahira North 321 and 165/2

Wayamba Vs Ruhuna at Colombo from 3rd to 6th April. Ruhuna won by an innings and 63 runs.

Wayamba 161 and 235; Ruhuna 459