Prima Champions Cup to Commence for the 10th Consecutive Year

_D3S1231xThe Prima Group, in partnership with Sri Lanka Cricket, has made all plans to commence the Prima Champions Cup 2016. Under 15 Inter-district and inter provincial Tournaments for the 10th consecutive year. The press conference was held at the SLC headquarters on the 13th of September 2016 with the participation of all senior officials from SLC and Prima Group.

This year’s Final match will be held on the 29th & 30th September at SSC Grounds, Colombo. The tournament will allow the participation of over 800 players from all around the country including the North & East. 32teams will compete against each other and best players from these district teams will be selected for the provincial teams. 10 provincial teams will then compete for the Provincial Championship. Also, there are five teams participating from Northern Province representing -Jaffna, Mannar, Vavniya, Mulativ and Kilinochchi.

Prima Champions Cup 2016 – Media Launch View Full

Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dikwella, Binura Fernando the national cricketer who play for National Cricket team, had played for Prima Champions Cup in past years and, Anuk Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama and Priyamal Perera, who represent the under 19 national cricket team had played for Prima Champions cup tournaments held within the last 10 years.

new nike air max 2019