SLC T20 League Managers appointment

Media Release

16th August, 2018

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce the appointment of Vinothan John, Priyantha Udayaratne, Nalinda Ilangakoon and Gajaba Pitigala as the Managers of the ‘Four Team’s’ competing in the upcoming SLC T20 league.

Accordingly, Vinothan John, who represented Sri Lanka in both ODIs and Test matches will manage the Dambulla Team. He was a former National Selector and also was the Chairman of Women’s Cricket Selection Panel.

The Kandy team will be managed by Priyantha Udayaratne, who is a Level 1 Cricket Coach of Sri Lanka Cricket. He is also a level II accredited Cricket Coach from Cricket Australia.

The Galle Team will be managed by Nalinda Ilangakoon. He has previously functioned as the Team Manager of Sri Lanka Development Team during its tour to South Africa and Zimbabwe in 2016.

Gajaba Pitigala will be the Manager of the Colombo Team. Pitigala has previously functioned as the Team Manager of the Southern Province under 19 team and also served as a Junior National Selector for SLC during 2016 / 17.

SLC T20 League, will run from 21st August to 02nd September, 2018.

new nike air max 2019