Squad for Sri Lanka “A” team tour to South Africa 2012

The following players have been selected for representation for the Sri Lanka “A” team tour to South Africa by Sri Lanka Cricket.

1.    Dimuth Karunaratne

2.    Ashan Silva

3.    Udara Jayasundara

4.    Thilina Kandambi

5.    Kaushal Silva

6.    Roshan Silva

7.    Kushal Janith Perera

8.    Banuka Rajapakse

9.    Angelo Perera

10.  Sohan Borallessa

11.  Malinda Pushpakumara

12.  Kanishka Elvitigala

13.  Nilanka Premaratne

14.  Vishva Fernandes

15.  Kosala Kulasekera

16.  Sachithra Serasinghe

17.  Jehan Mubarak

  • lakshan

    looking forward to how jehan perform….

  • carl

    hey i**** see who’s performing well in this tour now
    see the scorecard
    see how good kosala kulasekara is doing

  • saj

    At least they should have dilruwan perera,mudumudhalinge pushpakumara,angelo perera or karunanayake.they can bat and bowl well.kosala and mubarak should be out.where is kulatunga.

  • Harshana Prasad

    This is ridiculous selection by including kandambi,kosala kulasekara,jehan mubarak in to Sri Lanka A squad. As Mr.Mavan said prior to few years, The team Selectors are poppets and they don’t care about future cricket in Sri Lanka.

  • buddika

    chathura peries,dilshan munaweera,mahela udawaththa in..thilina kandambi,kosala kulasekara,jehan mubarak out

  • krish

    every time give priority to few players??????????? i dont wont to mention their names they havent done much in domestic cricket , even in Sri Lanka A team tour of England last year as well as the past matches they played with England here we lost the series.Therefore do right thing,try and see the other players also.

  • Oshanda

    Old ghost lerks around, how come Mahela Udawatte is out and again Jehan Mubarak in..on what grounds

    • Ravin Gunawardena

      Mubarak scored close to 700 runs in the recently concluded club league with several centuries and Udawatte socred a total of 400 runs.