Sri Lanka President XI Team squad for England series announced

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the names of 13 players who will play the warm up match against the England Lions tour of Sri Lanka which begins on February 12 th . Accordingly, 7 batsmen, four fast bowlers and two spin bowlers are expected to make their debut playing against the England Lions. The list is as follows:

Nipun Karunanayake (Captain) Irosh Samarasooriya Hashan Dumindu Dilan Jayalath Hashan Prabath Leo Fransisco Ron Chandraguptha Asitha Fernando Kasun Madushanka Vimukthi Perera Nisala Tharaka Malinda Pushpakumara P.H.T Kaushal


Mr. Jerry Woutersz – Team Manager Head Coach – Sumithra Warnakulasuriya Fast Bowling Coach – Chaminda Vaas Spin Bowling Coach – Piyal Wijethunga Fielding Coach – Upul Chandana Physiotherapist – Priyantha Wickramasinghe Trainer – Darshana Weerasinghe Analyst – Dulip Samarasekara

The England Lions tour of Sri Lanka is scheduled to begin from 12 th of February and will last till the 10th March. The tour includes two test matches of which one is scheduled to be played at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium while the other will be played at the Dambulla International Cricket Stadium. There are also five one-day matches scheduled of which two are to be played at Dambulla, while the 3rd match is scheduled to be played at Kurunegala and the 4th and 5th matches are to be played at CCC respectively.