Sri Lanka Test Squad for South Africa Series

Media Release

05th February, 2019

The Minister of Sports Honorable Harin Fernando approved the following Sri Lanka Test squad to play in the upcoming series against South Africa.

The National Selectors have decided to appoint Dimuth Karunaratne as the Stand-In Captain for the tour. They have also released Dinesh Chandimal from his duties as Captain and Player of the National test team to play domestic cricket to regain his form and be ready for future international tours.

Sri Lanka team will tour South Africa, starting from 06th February to 24th March, 2019.


01) Dimuth Karunaratne – Stand-in Captain

02) Niroshan Dickwella – Vice Captain

03) Lahiru Thirimanne

04) Kaushal Silva

05) Kusal Mendis

06) Kusal Janith Perera

07) Milinda Siriwardana

08) Dhananjaya De Silva

09) Oshada Fernando

10) Angelo Perera

11) Suranga Lakmal

12) Kasun Rajitha

13) Vishwa Fernando

14) Chamika Karunaratne

15) Mohamed Shiraz

16) Lakshan Sandakan

17) Lasith Embuldeniya

Tour Schedule

Date Day Match Venue
13th Feb 2019 Wed 1st day of 1st Test  

Kingsmead, Durban


14th Feb 2019 Thu 2nd day of 1st Test
15th Feb 2019 Fri 3rd day of 1st Test
16th Feb 2019 Sat 4th day of 1st Test
17th Feb 2019 Sun 5th day of 1st Test
21st Feb 2019 Thu 1st day of 2nd Test  

St’ Georges Park,

Port Elizabeth


22nd Feb 2019 Fri 2nd day of 2nd Test
23rd Feb 2019 Sat 3rd day of 2nd Test
24th Feb 2019 Sun 4th day of 2nd Test
25th Feb 2019 Mon 5th day of 2nd Test
03rd Mar 2019 Sun 1st ODI (Day) The Wanderers, Johannesburg
06th Mar 2019 Wed 2nd ODI (D/N) Super Sport Park, Centurion
10th Mar 2019 Sun 3rd ODI (Day) Kingsmead, Durban
13th Mar 2019 Wed 4th ODI (D/N) St’ Georges Park,

Port Elizabeth

16th Mar 2019 Sat 5th ODI (D/N) Newlands, Cape Town
19th Mar 2019 Tue 1st T20i (Night) Newlands, Cape Town
22nd Mar 2019 Fri 2nd T20i (Night) Super Sport Park, Centurion
24th Mar 2019 Sun        3rd T20i (Day) The Wanderers, Johannesburg

cheap nike air max 90