Sri Lanka Premier League – Icon Player Appointments

Sri Lanka Cricket is proud to announce the names of the 7 Icon players appointed to each Provincial team to take part in the Sri Lanka Premier League as appended below.

Basnahira  Province   –          Tillakaratne Dilshan

Kandurata Province    –          Kumar Sangakkara

Nagenahira Province –          Angelo Mathews

Ruhuna Province        –          Lasith Malinga

Uthura Province          –          Muttiah Muralidharan

Uva Province                –          Chris Gayle

Wayamba Province     –          Mahela Jayawardena

  • khan

    imran nazir is best player

  • Touhid hasan

    slpl may be enjoyable like bpl and ipl.

  • waqar pakistani

    pak and srilanka zindabad…

  • waqar pakistani

    pakistan player inshaAllah perform well in the spl ..and shahid afridi and razzaq main player

  • udana pathirage

    basnahira bears will be this time winner


    Kandurata win the SLPL 1st edition

    • sahanpath

      Nooooooooooooo.ruhuna win first cup.

  • Ferlin

    Ruhuna will win. Lasith can do it easily

  • Roshan

    Ruhuna will win it B***es!!

  • nuwan

    main target shoud be to find young brave strikers.bcz many times we see that srilankens sruggle when they lost dilly,mahela or sanga.we know that youngsters in our team are very they should be more brave.want to someone like virat kholi who can bring team to win in any situation.

  • Vinoth

    school level players should play.

    • 123

      yap they will ,because they have to play an U21 player in each and every match thatz a SLPL rule .

    • deshan

      at least have u seen the level of the school players ha? first they have to go through ranks and fight for competitive cricket.